Whittier College Athletics Department
Graham Athletics Center, 13847 Earlham Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
Main Phone: (562) 907-4271 | Fax: (562) 945-8024


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rock Carter
Interim Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4972 rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo
Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Lance Franey
Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Trisha Senyo
Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Department Coordinator
562-907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Julian Barzilli
Director of Operations & Inventory
562-907-4970 jbarzill@whittier.edu
Mark Jensen
Director of Intramurals & Recreation
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Mike Senyo
Director of Strength and Conditioning
562-907-4608 msenyo@whittier.edu
Sarah Moore
Graduate Assistant (Administration)

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Candelaria
Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 kcandele@whittier.edu
Edgar Ortiz Morales
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 eortizmo@whittier.edu
Savanah Huizar
Assistant Athletic Trainer
shuizar@whittier.edu
Emily Raber
Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-4965 eraber@whittier.edu

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Senyo
Director of Strength & Conditioning
562-907-4608 msenyo@whittier.edu
Anthony Arguello
Graduate Assistant
Erika Pagkalinawan
Graduate Assistant

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo
Head Coach
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Melanie Householder
Faculty Liaison

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Jensen
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Michael Myers
Assistant Coach
Cameron Jones
Assistant Coach
Charles Adams
Faculty Liaison

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Dow
Head Women's Basketball Coach
562-907-4932 rdow1@whittier.edu
Janelle Porter
Assistant Coach
Ann Hickey
Faculty Liaison

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Phillips
Head Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu
Adrianna Davidek
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neale
Head Coach
562-907-4872 mneale@whittier.edu
Ryan Jirgl
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
(562) 907-5025 rjirgl@whittier.edu
Eric Wade
Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(562) 907-4869 ewade@whittier.edu
Izaiah Williams
Special Teams Coordinator/Linebackers
Samie Parker
Wide Receivers
Jeremy Bruce
Outside Linebackers
Dane Salazar
Running Backs
Kelvin McCoy
Defensive Line
Christina Scott
Faculty Liaison
Psychology

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doo Kang
Director of Golf / Head Men's Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neomi Hunt
Head Women's Golf Coach
nhunt@whittier.edu
Doo Kang
Director of Golf / Head Men's Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Marks
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(562) 907-4895 nmarks@whittier.edu
Curt Foxx
Assistant Coach
(919) 889-3557 cfoxx@whittier.edu
Mike Ondrusek
Assistant Coach
(562)-907-4895 mondruse@whittier.edu
Keith Candelaria
Athletic Trainer
Mike Senyo
Strength & Conditioning
Kathy Barlow
Faculty Liaison
Kinesiology

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sylvia Queener
Head Coach
(315) 719-7030 squeener@whittier.edu
Emily Mukai
Assistant Coach
Curt Foxx
Assistant Coach
(919) 889-3557 cfoxx@whittier.edu
Teresa Delfin
Faculty Liaison

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Harwell
Head Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 sharwell@whittier.edu
Stephen Teal
Head Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 srteal22@gmail.com
Jacob Barron
Assistant Coach
DJ Covarrubias
Assistant Coach
Pablo Gomez
Assistant Coach
Mike Guzman
Assistant Coach
Mark Kozek
Faculty Liaison
Mathematics

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Hanks
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(818) 399-9506 dhanks@whittier.edu
Sebastian Carrasco
Assistant Coach
Andrew Zaleski
Assistant Coach
Adriana Valdez
Assistant Coach
Sean Morris
Faculty Liaison

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Senyo
Head Softball Coach
(562) 907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Melissa Arriaga
Assistant Coach
Mike McBride
Assistant Coach

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hamlet
Head Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
(562) 907-5091 thamlet@whittier.edu
Angela Kanigowski
Assistant Coach
Kaeden Kraft
Diving Coach

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Franey
Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Morgan Paul
Sports Information Assistant
Sarah Moore
Graduate Assistant (Administration)

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Director of Tennis
(626) 215-0654 kyep@whittier.edu
Anthony Sena
Assistant Coach
John Goss
Assistant Coach
Erica Fradinger
Faculty Liaison
Biology

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Director of Tennis/Head Women's Tennis Coach
(626) 215-0654 kyep@whittier.edu
Anthony Sena
Assistant Coach
John Goss
Assistant Coach
Erica Fradinger
Faculty Liaison
Biology

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Neely
Head Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
562-464-4531 rneely@whittier.edu
Aaron Lund
Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-5174 alund@whittier.edu
Greg Phillips
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu
Adrianna Davidek
Assistant Coach
Alexandra Jones
Assistant Coach - Throws
Paula Sheridan
Faculty Liaison

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Duarte-McDermott
Head Volleyball Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606 cduartem@whittier.edu
Sara Lupu
Assistant Coach
Matt DeLotto
Assistant Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606
Bernie Wendling
Assistant Coach
Trish Van Oosbree
Faculty Liaison

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Max Taylor
Assistant Coach
Gary Gold
Faculty Liaison
Business Administration

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Max Taylor
Assistant Coach
Gustavo Geirola
Faculty Liaison
Spanish