Whittier College Athletics Department
Graham Athletics Center, 13847 Earlham Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
Main Phone: (562) 907-4271 | Fax: (562) 945-8024



Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Coleman Special Assistant to the President/Executive Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4268 rcoleman@whittier.edu
Rock Carter Senior Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4972 rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Lance Franey Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Dee Dee Kingsbury Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(562) 907- 4935 dkingsbury@whittier.edu
Monica Gerardo Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Welfare
(562) 907-4976 mgerardo@whittier.edu
Julian Barzilli Director of Operations & Inventory
562-907-4970 jbarzill@whittier.edu
Mark Jensen Director of Intramurals & Recreation
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Mike Senyo Director of Strength and Conditioning
562-907-4608 msenyo@whittier.edu
Sarah Moore Graduate Assistant (Administration)

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Candelaria Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 kcandele@whittier.edu
Jazmine Dresser Assistant Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 jdresser@whittier.edu
Emily Raber Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-4965 eraber@whittier.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo Head Coach
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Brian Day Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4967
Brett Early Assistant Coach
Kevin Whitehead Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Jensen Interim Head Men's Basketball Coach
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Da'Mon Perry Assistant Coach
Michael Myers Assistant Coach
Cameron Jones Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Dow Head Women's Basketball Coach
562-907-4932 rdow1@whittier.edu
Jessica Duran Assistant Coach
Keeley Anderson Graduate Assistant

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Phillips Head Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neale Head Coach
562-907-4872 mneale@whittier.edu
Ryan Jirgl Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
(562) 907-5025 rjirgl@whittier.edu
Eric Wade Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(562) 907-4869 ewade@whittier.edu
Dean Schofield Special Teams Coordinator/Wide Receivers/Pass Game Coordinator
(562) 907-4928 jschofie@whittier.edu
Philip Chou Defensive Assistant Coach/Video Coordinator
Declan Escobar Defensive Line
Izaiah Williams Assistant Coach
Max Matsuhara Assistant Coach
Bernard Griffin Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Nunez Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach
(714) 609-5003 jnunez4@whittier.edu
Doo Kang Assistant Men's & Women's Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Gomez Head Women's Golf Coach
(562) 704-9458 paulgomez94@gmail.com
Doo Kang Assistant Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Marks Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(562) 907-4895 nmarks@whittier.edu
Curt Foxx Assistant Coach
(919) 889-3557 wcpoetslacrosse@gmail.com
Mike Ondrusek Assistant Coach
(562)-907-4895 whittiercollegemenslacrosse@gmail.com

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sylvia Queener Head Coach
(315) 719-7030 sylvia.queener@gmail.com
Emily Mukai Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Harwell Head Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 sharwell@whittier.edu
Stephen Teal Head Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 srteal22@gmail.com
DJ Covarrubias Assistant Coach
Pablo Gomez Graduate Assistant
Jorge Rivas Assistant Coach
Jacob Barron Assistant Coach
Mark Kozek Faculty Liaison
Mathematics

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monica Gerardo Head Coach
(562) 907-4976 mgerardo@whittier.edu
Chris Moraga Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4976 christopher.moraga@whittier.edu
Justin Schroeder Assistant Coach
Madison Shipherd Graduate Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Dee Kingsbury Head Softball Coach
(562) 907- 4935 dkingsbury@whittier.edu
Melissa Sechrest Graduate Assistant
Mike Rogers Assistant Coach - Hitting/Fielding
(562) 716-8864
Mike Mora Assistant Coach - Bunting/Slapping/Baserunning
(562) 824-5740
Mike McBride Assistant Coach
Gunnar Seedborg Assistant Coach

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hamlet Head Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
(562) 907-5091 thamlet@whittier.edu
Kaeden Kraft Diving Coach

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Franey Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Morgan Paul Sports Information Assistant
Sarah Moore Graduate Assistant (Administration)

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron Director of Tennis/Head Men's Coach
562-907-4952 qcaldaro@whittier.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep Head Women's Tennis Coach
(626) 215-0654 kyep@whittier.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Neely Head Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
562-464-4531 rneely@whittier.edu
Aaron Lund Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-5174 alund@whittier.edu
Greg Phillips Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Duarte-McDermott Head Volleyball Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606 cduartem@whittier.edu
Sara Lupu Assistant Coach
Matt DeLotto Assistant Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606
Bernie Wendling Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Pudwill Director of Aquatics/Head Coach
(562) 907-4916 jpudwill@whittier.edu
Edgar Villa Assistant Coach
Xenia Castillo Assistant Coach
Laura Lopez Graduate Assistant
Gary Gold Faculty Liaison
Business Administration

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Pudwill Director of Aquatics/Head Coach
(562) 907-4916 jpudwill@whittier.edu
Edgar Villa Assistant Coach
Xenia Castillo Assistant Coach
Laura Lopez Graduate Assistant