Header Background
Title Link Logo Link

Men's Water Polo


Whittier College Hosts WWPA Men's Water Polo Championships
November 16-18, 2012

Tickets and Credentials

$10 Adult GA

$3 Children (under 12), Seniors (65 and over), and Students (with valid student ID)

Tickets can be purchased at the entrance gate one hour prior to game time.  There will be no advance sales of tickets for the general public.  All tickets are single-day, general admission and are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.  The ticket box office will close at halftime of the final game each day.

No complimentary tickets shall be issued for the WWPA Championship.

Each participating institutions shall receive unlimited student-athlete credentials, up to 4 coaches credentials, and 3 staff credentials for institutional administrators.  All credentials are non-transferable and will be confiscated if used improperly.  The online credential form shall be submitted to ensure the credential process is executed properly.

All media credential requests must go through the Whittier College media relations department. Please contact Lance Franey at Whittier College (contact info provided above).  All requests must be made 48 hours in advance.


Scores and game recaps shall be posted on the WWPA and Whittier College tournament central website following each game.


The WWPA will post updates to the WWPA Twitter account (@WWPAChamps) throughout the event.


An event photographer will be present for the competition and awards presentation.  Photographic locations on the pool deck will be designated with tape.

Hotel Reservations:

For all of your hotel needs/reservations click this link: http://www.radisson.com/whittiercollege


All games for the Western Water Polo Championships will be broadcasted live on www.wcpoets.com.  In order to view the games or re-watch them at a later time go to: http://client.stretchinternet.com/client/whittier.portal#

Timeline of Events


  1. UC San Diego
  2. Loyola Marymount
  3. Air Force
  4. UC Davis
  5. Santa Clara
  6. Claremont
  7. Pomona-Pitzer
  8. Whittier

Friday, November 16

Complete Results of Friday Games (PDF)

Game 1 - UC San Diego (1) vs. Whittier (8) - Final (UCSD - 13, Whittier - 6; Boxscore)

Game 2 - UC Davis (4) vs. Santa Clara (5) - Final (UC Davis - 6, Santa Clara - 5; Boxscore)

Game 3 - Loyola Marymont (2) vs. Pomona -Pitzer (7) - Final (Loyola Marymount - 13, Pomona-Pitzer -11; Boxscore)

Game 4 - Air Force (3) vs. Claremont-M-S (6) - Final (Air Force - 14, Claremont-M-S - 6; Boxscore)

Saturday, November 17

Complete Results of Saturday Games (PDF)

Game 5 - No. 8 Whittier vs. No. 5 Santa Clara - Final (Santa Clara - 10, Whittier - 8; Boxscore)

Game 6 - No. 7 Pomona-Pitzer vs. No. 6 Claremont-M-S - Final (Pomona-Pitzer - 9, Claremont-M-S - 8 OT; Boxscore, Boxscore)

Game 7 - No. 1 UC San Diego vs. No. 4 UC Davis - Final (UC San Diego - 11, UC Davis - 9; Boxscore)

Game 8 - No. 2 Loyola Marymount vs. No. 3 Air Force - Final (Air Force - 10, Loyola Marymount - 9; Boxscore)

Sunday, November 18

Complete Results of Sunday Games (PDF)

Game 9 - No. 8 Whittier vs. No. 6 Claremont-M-S - Final (Claremont-M-S - 15, Whittier - 8; Boxscore)

Game 10 - No. 5 Santa Clara vs. No. 7 Pomona-Pitzer - Final (Pomona-Pitzer - 12, Santa Clara - 11; Boxscore)

Game 11 - No. 4 UC Davis vs. No. 2 Loyola Marymount - Final (Loyola Marymount - 12, UC Davis - 7; Boxscore)

Game 12 - No. 1 UC San Diego vs. No. 3 Air Force - Final (Air Force - 9, UC San Diego - 7; Boxscore)

* All times are Pacific

* The awards presentation will take place immediately following the conclusion of the final game of the Championship

2012 All-WWPA Team

1st Team

Matt Vowell – UC Davis

Milutin Mitrovic – Loyola Marymount

John Mikuzis – Loyola Marymount

John Butler – UC San Diego

Brian Donohoe – UC San Diego

Brad Rajchel – Air Force Academy

Michael Fish – Air Force Academy

Cruz Smithson – Air Force Academy

2nd Team

Goran Mataic - Whittier College

Tanner Cullen – Claremont-M-S

Theo Nasser – Santa Clara

Cody Moore – Pomona-Pitzer

Colin Hicks – UC Davis

Matt Venner – Loyola Marymount

Josh Stiling – UC San Diego

Garett Womack – Air Force Academy

NOTE -- At the completion of each game the boxscore and recap will be sent out immediately to the respective coaches and SID's.

NOTE -- Team listed first in bold is the designated home team